Quick Links

Useful Links


The Complete Co-Educational Day and Boarding School

Eleven Gaisce Award Winners

Eleven Gaisce Award Winners



Thursday’s assembly witnessed eleven pupils receive their Gaisce medals. Hannah Byrne, Patrick Dougherty and Hannah Douglas were presented with the pin badges and certificates for the Silver President’s Award which they will be receiving from Jamie Heaslip at an official ceremony in October. They have completed 26 weeks of continuous commitment to the four categories of achievement: Community Involvement, Personal Skill, Physical Recreation and an Adventure Journey. Our Bronze medallists were Jessie Aragane, Ellen Foster, Óran Grehan, David Mawhinney, Christopher Merton, David Motyer, James Murray and David Robinson. They have completed one of the four 26 week challenges. We hope they are inspired to finish the journey in the coming months and years.