Quick Links

Useful Links


The Complete Co-Educational Day and Boarding School

Prizes and Honours 2019

Prizes and Honours 2019


On October 10, the College was privileged to welcome Dr Maeve O'Rourke, to distribute the awards at the annual Prize Distribution. Dr O'Rourke is a Lecturer in Human Rights Law at the Irish Centre for Human Rights at NUI Galway. The highlight of the school calendar, the event acknowledges the academic achievements and perseverance of pupils throughout the year.

Pupils in each year were presented prizes for academic excellence, effort and achievement in specific subjects. The most prestigious awards of the evening, The Frank Laird Prize for the best all round boy and The Martin Smyth Prize for the best all-round girl, were presented to Ben O'Grady and Lara Gillespie respectively.