Quick Links

Useful Links

WESLEY COLLEGE DUBLIN

The Complete Co-Educational Day and Boarding School

Sports News

Sports News

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 3 December 2021 Sports Update Congratulations to Renee Crotty (5th Year), who has just been selected as a member of the Irish U20's 4x400m relay team.
  • Friday 26 November 2021 Sports Update
  • Friday 12 November 2021 Sports Update The SCT produced and excellent performance in Donnybrook last Friday, beating The King’s Hospital in their league encounter 40-13. Our 5 tries were shared among Sean Foulds, Aran Lowry and Liam O’Neill, with Jonathan Cazzini adding the rest of the points from the boot.
  • Friday 5 November 2021 Sports Update A number of the girls' rugby teams played matches on Wednesday away in Seapoint Rugby Club.
  • Friday 22 October 2021 Sports Update A busy week over the past week has certainly made our athletes earn their midterm break. We had one of our busiest Wednesday afternoons to date with 26 fixtures across Basketball, Hockey and Rugby. Catch up on all the news below...
  • Friday 15 October 2021 Sports Update The first of the girls Inter-provincial matches took place last Sunday with the Leinster U18s loosing and the U16s winning, both playing Connacht. South Leinster drew both their U18 and U16 games. Well done to all of you girls and good luck over the coming months in your games.
  • Friday 8 October 2021 Sports Update Congratulations to Ed Collins, Mark Smyth, Conor Walsh, Josh Gill and Andrew Fox who were on the mark as the Leinster U-18s beat Munster 3-2 in the opening interpro match over the weekend. Peter Montgomery, Max Cauwell, Jack Watchorn, and Tommy Cullen were also out representing the Leinster U16 team, that kicked off their campaign with a 3-1 win over Munster.
  • Friday 1 October 2021 Sports Update This Founders day, we are as proud of our students as ever, after a packed week of sport between hockey and rugby.
  • Friday 24 September 2021 Sports Update Wednesday saw the long awaited and very happy return to hockey fixtures for Wesley College for both girls and boys.
  • Friday 17 September 2021 Sports Update Congratulations to Jamie Byrne (Transition Year) who whilst representing Leinster at the All-Ireland schools Athletics meet in Santry last week achieved a Personal Best (PB) of 8mins 44 sec in the 3000m, (amazingly that's 12 seconds faster than he has achieved before!). Jamie's performance saw him gain the bronze medal overall.
  • Saturday 31 July 2021 U19 Hockey Four Nations Tournament Wesley College were well represented in the U19 boys and girls hockey tournament, against Wales, England and Scotland.
  • Wednesday 12 May 2021 Health and Active Week Take a look at some of the activities organised for break and lunch time during the week. 
  • Monday 26 April 2021 Summer Sports are here! Thankfully restrictions have been eased and summer sports are now here and in session! Check out the most up-to-date and accurate timetable of all sports here: Wesley College | Sports Calendar
  • Friday 5 February 2021 Remote Extra-Curricular It’s hard to say who is missing extra-curricular sports more, the coaches or the students.
  • Saturday 17 October 2020 Rugby Update It has been a busy start to the rugby season this year, with the Ruby Department not letting the lack of fixtures get them down!
  • Friday 9 October 2020 Hockey Update
  • Monday 9 March 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 2 March 2020 Sports Update
  • Saturday 15 February 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 10 February 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 3 February 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 27 January 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 20 January 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 13 January 2020 Sports Update
  • Monday 16 December 2019 Sports Update
  • Monday 9 December 2019 Sports Update
  • Monday 25 November 2019 Sports Update
  • Monday 18 November 2019 Sports Update
  • Monday 11 November 2019 Sports Update
  • Monday 28 October 2019 Sports Update
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

  •